pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Lovely evening walk

We are just two at home at the moment, as you know. A taste of the future may be? (Wink face to Mollie and Henry) It does feel empty- even in a small house. There have been pluses, and minuses. It seems quieter (totally illogical as they both spend most of their time upstairs) and I do miss them. But the fridge has more space in it, and we feel like we have more time! Odd again. But tonight, we finished work at 5, spent 30 minutes doing exercises (Jon does it with Henry normally, but I joined him today) and then I cooked dinner.

After dinner, we went out for a really long walk, to make the most of the nice weather. So many evenings recently have been wet. We walked to Felbrigg, chatting all the way. A much better way to spend a few hours than watching TV or scrolling the Internet. We walked into the park down to the lake, then left along the edge coming out at the gate near the junction to Aylmerton. We walked up through the village, along the country lane, lined with pretty higgledy piggledy cottages. At the junction, we walked back along the main road home. We stopped for a while and watched at least 4 hares playing in the field with 2 deer. I love seeing the hares, and we have lots. I need a camera with a good zoom. I suppose I need a Henry with me! There were pretty yellow wild flowers on the verge, and a whole field of peas. It was a lovely 90 minute walk and nearly 9000 steps. So needed when I sit at a desk all day. I'll ache tomorrow though!

Now long lost family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.