Big Hill

By bighill

Iona trip!

It has been so busy here over the past few weeks, always someone needing something.....even when i put the closed sign up at the bottom of the hill - some people either don't see it or just ignore it!   So, i took myself off the Big Hill for the afternoon...no one can get me now !!!

Drove out to a place i haven't been to in a long time....Little Narrows and Iona!   Got myself a sandwich for lunch and off i set.  Found the beach that we've been to before, set myself up for a lovely quiet time!   the beach was deserted, as i thought it would be...so i was happy!   15 minutes in and a family with 4 kids appeared!   I thought, well there's lots of beach they hopefully will head down a bit!   Oh no, they parked themselves almost next to me!!!  WTF was my immediate thought....the whole beach and you need be right beside this little old lady who just wants a few hours of peace and quiet!!! :P

So i picked up my stuff and i moved.....they didn't seem to mind, and i told them it wasn't personal i just needed some quiet, they understood!

Did a bit of drawing, and took loads of shots of the waves, they were pretty exciting.   Then back onto the road and i took the long way round, which is very pretty.   Listening to my old buddy Ferron - all was just wonderful in my world :)

Home again and a nice glass of wine awaits!!

Doesn't take much to bring me a bit of balance.   The trick is catching it before it all becomes too much and i become a bit of a bear :P

See extra for one of the beautiful sights along the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.