madowoi

By madowoi

Triad - Hunter's Brook Trail South End

Heading out today I wasn't sure where I'd end up. Sometimes making it up as you go along end's up backfiring, but around here it often ends up working out just fine. Today was decidedly the latter. I was already out walking before I decided to head for a section of trail I hadn't been to in many years. Both ends of the trail come out at sort of random, out of the way places, making it difficult to a hike as part of a loop. I thought this would make for a quiet hike without other people around, and I was right. What I hadn't predicted was just how good the views would be. It was very hot and dry, even at 10:00 in the morning, but it was still nice to wander around on the rocks. Probably not a safe place for winter hiking, as there were lots of exposed ledges sloping away to some steep drop offs, but perhaps I'll get back there some weekend in the fall. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.