Neil

By Ubik

Picture frames

Pictured is my flatmate, Adam, hanging up some of the artwork he purchased on Saturday at Megacon.

Today was tough, my mood was very low all day and I think a number of recent events are starting to catch up with me. I think this time off and being around family is coming at the right time. 

Unfortunately, Adam didn't get the job he was after. He was in the top 3 candidates but in the end it came down to the company having to nitpick to make a decisions as they said all three were extremely strong prospects but they only had one position to fill. 

Adam is pretty relaxed about it all though. Think it's been boost to his confidence in general and he admitted he'd been having some second thoughts anyway as there'd been a few red flags during the interview process. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.