Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Mom and Pup

Seen from my rowing boat!!     It’s been 4 weeks since I’ve been out and today was perfect conditions.   Happy!  All good.    Lots of harbour seals -moms and pups-  out on the rocks but I loved the expression on this little one checking me out   Added an extra with him nursing (in the middle) plus some more.   The Moms go find a new rock ..VERY low tide here….and the pups have to scramble up after her if they want food.   I didn’t scare anyone off .   H took out the alden and took my photo with his phone….you could barely see the boat!  he had the widest angle……this is heavily cropped, but you get the idea and see the camera pointed at the rocks.  Just can’t see my smile. :-)

fact:  the seals molt, and grow new skin and hair for 2 months mid-late summer.usually.   When they spend more time out of the water.  Like this Mom. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.