Again and Again

By Ripitup

What lies beneath

Is pretty unpleasant

The builder arrived after 9, he says after having a flat tyre.  Poor communication, in my view.  He then left at just after 11, saying his plasterer would be back this afternoon.

The plasterer arrived just after 2 and tripped the sockets just after 4 meaning I was unable to work.  He claimed that it was dampness but when we had finished at gone 7 I still had no power.  The boss came back at gone 8 and poked around until it came on.  It was on for about 20 minutes after he left before it tripped again.  I was able to switch it back on but we went to bed as we were both hungry and had enough by that point.

Mr RIU  does not tolerate well any level of disruption or inconvenience and his bad mood was, for me, worse than the kitchen issues.

I am WFO tomorrow so we will see how that goes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.