Roll With It

By Falmike

No Words

I dread some of these days, funeral days. It’s a fact of life that as you get older the frequency increases.
Todays was sad beyond measure, the 15 year old son of our friends, Cathy and Steve, Samuel was their only son.
A life that had delivered so much already, a life that held the promise of a wonderful future, a life lived fully and with gusto cut short.
We never know what’s coming, arriving home I put my arm round Samantha and told her I love her, when Joshua arrives home I shall hold him that bit tighter, that bit longer. I will phone my eldest, Sarah and Barry and tell them what they mean to me.

Life can seem so unfair at times, as Cathy, Steve, the girls and the wider family come to terms with their loss the rest of us are left to count our blessings.

So long Sam, you will be remembered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.