Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Twisted and crooked they may be…..

……. but yet beautiful in their nakedness.
I love winter trees. I love their skeletal forms and shapes and the delicate tracery of their branches and twigs.
It was relatively warm when Maisie and I went out walking early this morning. Dark to start with. I needed my head light.
A busy day. I went with a friend to her Medical Centre to sort out some of her health issues. Then we lunched at the cafe at Mega Mitre 10. Great food and service there. The cafe is always busy. We met friends there too as we wandered around the Garden Centre. We are expecting some foul winter weather to sweep up from the south overnight. I hope the heavy snow forecasted in some areas will not impact too much on farm stock. A bit too early for lambing, I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.