living in a glass house

By DandelionTree

Favourite

My absolute favourite weather today! Scorching hot and perfect for a meadow walk and daisy picking!

We had to release all of the frogs and tadpoles early because quite a few have died for some reason and I've no idea why. It could be the water or not enough food but to give the rest a fighting chance we put them back in their home pond at Risley Moss. Chickpea kept saying they were going on "a wild adventure!" I do hope they like their new home, I will really miss watching them morph, they are so interesting! Monkey pointed to a carved statue of a hawk and said, "birdie!" I'm surprised he can recognise that as a bird already. It's so fascinating how stuff like that just comes naturally. It's not taught but observations and connections in the brain are made and they just sneak up and surprise us watching adults all the time!

Chickpea was singing the Hokey Cokey naked in the garden this afternoon, something I'm sure she will want to remember when she's older.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.