The second half of life..

By twigs

First time!

Well.....here we all are in August already.  Pinch & a punch......

A domestic morning which I thoroughly enjoyed and which included planting half a dozen raspberry canes......fingers crossed.......then an afternoon trip out with M and grandson Zn to Natureland, Nelson's very own little mini zoo/wildlife trust.  I'm not usually a fan of caged wildlife but I wanted to enjoy a trip out with wee Zn and Maree, and it was very enjoyable.  I won't attempt to recall all the animals but the more memorable amongst them were were super-cute Nigerian goats, super gentle alpaca, super noisy lemurs and laughter-inducing meercats which always remind me of the Alan video, even though Alan was a marmot.  Similar posture, I think.

Lovely day, but with some 'weather' racing up the Island, we could be in for a few cold days and some rain.  At least the raspberries should enjoy it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.