HeartFreek

By HeartFreek

Say cheese!

Following on from yesterday's party where I had too many wines.... feel a bit rough today!! My own fault! But its ok. It will pass!!

I put the sign of shame around Bellas neck and sent it Jane. It made her laugh!

We had our shit mates over for Sunday lunch. They are in the process of moving and have packed all their kitchen equipment then got a new moving date of late August so I offered to cook them a roast. It was also a chance to clear the air after they failed to attend DN1's Wedding which didn't go down too well especially as we had made lots of plans regarding transport, beds made, turning down others who wanted to stay not to mention the fact shes DN1s Aunty and should have been there....

Her granddaughter was born the same day. She had already seen her in the morning. She told is she was up all night waiting for baby to be born so too tired to come to the wedding. Turns out she was wanting to wait at the hospital until visiting time at 2pm to see baby again so "couldn't come" to her nieces Wedding. I could see both sides but I know what I would have done! I still felt a bit cross today but tried not to show it.

Its piddled down with rain all day. Wondering if we will get any more Summer!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.