A daily habit

By janko

Norra sytertoppen / Northern Syter peak (1768 m)

Day 2: Viterskalet - Syterstugan (12 km)

Back-blipped once I was back from the trail, with a power outlet and reliable internet access.

Waking up and having breakfast in the Viterskalet cabin, deep in a magnificent mountain valley, the trail leads me through the U-shaped Syter valley, then veers to the left and gives this grand view of the pointed northern peak before it crests a mountain ridge and leads me down to the Syter cabin.

First extra: Morning in the valley, clearly outlining the U shape. Colours slightly exaggerated by pushing the exposure well down.

Second extra: Red tent, for scale. I later spoke to the hiker as she overtook me; she and a friend were both heading for Abisko, the full 400 km trail.

Third extra: Reflections.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.