NellyO

By NellyO

Eliza Carthy & Jim Moray

Today was my birthday! 21 again (I wish). After work Pete and I went to a really interesting venue in Edinburgh, called Summerhall (which used to be the Vet School at Edinburgh University, so there were all sorts of interesting anatomical paintings around the place!). We ate there then saw a brilliant concert, by English folkies Jim Moray and Eliza Carthy (there's a Scotsman review of the gig here). We've seen both of them before - I think this is the 6th time we've seen Eliza Carthy, either solo or in various bands/combinations of singers, and we saw Jim Moray a few years ago at Womad - so knew we were in for a good night, and they didn't disappoint, I really enjoyed it. What a great way to finish off a birthday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.