A daily habit

By janko

Waterfall

Day 6. Aigert - Ammarnäs (8 km)

I’m back from a hiking trip and just back-blipped the past five days as I’ve been off the grid during that time. Highly recommend you go back and look at them.

Today was not a very good day for photography.

My streak of luck with the weather finally ended, and I had to walk the last 8 km downhill in pouring rain. Sure, the camera has proper weather seals and is more than capable of surviving a bit of rain - but get even a single droplet of water on the front lens, and every picture from there on is ruined until it’s dried off again.

That said, there was a lull in the weather and I managed to snapp this on my way down.

I’m completely exhausted now. Feet are sore, muscles are out of energy and I absolutely deserve a rest day. But that is exactly what I planned for. I have a soft bed; electricity; running water; restaurant food. I have my needs well cared for.

And I can think back on these six days in the mountains: holy moley, that was an epic hike.

Signing off now.

Again, do look at the past five blips. It’s been an emotional experience for me, and I hope you will like it too.

Oh, and I couldn’t resist an extra today, too. Flat roads… it’s been a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.