Edisteve

By edisteve

Parkhead Cross

I was over in Glasgow this morning with my brother, who was dropping off a box of books that he is freighting over to his house is Thailand. The Freight business was over in Parkhead in Glasgow, which nowadays tends to be noted for being the area where the ground of Celtic football club is.

However, the area of Parkhead has a proud Victorian industrial heritage and has many fine building, especially round the cross. I don’t know what I was expecting but I was pleasantly surprised by the many grand buildings, which included the Glasgow Savings Bank building (see extra).

Anyway, once we had dropped off the box, we came back to Musselburgh where we had some lunch as Luca’s cafe before I dropped him off in Edinburgh.

I hood you have had a nice day too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.