JackyMT

By JackyMT

Bees love sunflowers

Mine are full of the bees buzzing round.

Shopping early then Paula took Tanzy for a walk because we were expecting a parcel so I stayed home, of course it didn't come till around 1.30.

I got a letter today from our health centre, which amazed me and makes me wonder what they actually do round there. 
Last September, 2022, I had my full bloods check, rang up a week or so later, "No problem, no action to be taken" I was told.  At the beginning of December 2022 I went to the doc with my toe, she said it looked like an ulcer, and was I diabetic, er well you would think it would be in my records on her computer if I was, I said no but she decided I had to have a blood test. I checked again a week later, same reply "No action to be taken." When I went the other week the doc I saw confirmed I wasn't diabetic.  Today I got a letter saying that my records show I have Chronic Kidney Disease, Or CKD, Has it taken them nearly a year to come to this conclusion I ask myself. The December blood test was only to see if I was diabetic. Have they mixed me up with someone else. Who knows. I shall raise the subject next month when I go for my annual  "well woman" check up. The letter did say not to worry, just to eat a well balanced diet, keep hydrated, get plenty of exercise. all of which I do.

Hey ho. its been a funny old day. 
Rain this morning and sunny this afternoon, but it's looking decidedly like rain again this evening

HAPPY YORKSHIRE DAY to all fellow Yorkshire blippers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.