CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

A panorama of the Slad valley

Having visited this valley last week and been reminded of its pristine nature, I returned when the weather was slightly brighter following the rains.

I stood beside the road near The Vatch, and looked towards the north-east across the valley. I took four pictures in a row from left to right in order to create a panorama. Another time I might try to avoid showing the top of the wall at the bottom left of the picture, but then again it is there to support the road with its heavier modern traffic.

I'm pleased that my intent to show how little this bit of the Cotswolds has changed over hundreds of years has largely succeeded. I expect the field boundaries are pretty much the same and very few modern dwellings have been added.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.