Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Thank you

Today has been a better day, thank you for those who got in touch. I didn't sleep well again but I was able to get my prescription today.

This morning I met with the chap who ran the online Alzheimer's Society Support Group, who is changing jobs to Southmead Hospital, but said I am more than welcome to keep going to the groups. The benefits are two-fold, one that I can support other carers still, and two I still keep up to date with issues being faced by carers.

Then after lunch a quick catch up for the agenda for the meeting I will chair tomorrow, guitar practice, meditation and then into Thornbury to meet some people from the hospital about the new elective surgery building. They asked me if I would like to be part of the interior design team! Well that was a silly question! Before that I popped in to see Del, and give her a thank you card and gift. She sent me a picture of her dog last week and I did this last weekend. Beau tried to lick it while I was doing it!

Home now and watching The Matrix Reloaded.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.