lovingSutton

By amandoAlentejo

Crunchy Goodness

Had enough leftover energy today to buy and make the dinner, as well as this toasted mix of nuts, coconut and seeds, bathed in a melted mixture of coconut oil, honey, butter and vanilla, and then dried apricots and cranberries added. Easy to eat and full of goodness for Ju and Tom, when they don't have the energy to cook.

Eden and I hung out in a pub today for a while, waiting for Julia. The old men in there were so lovely, offering to help and engaging with Eden. And free refills on the coffee, which wasn't too bad, actually.

And forgot to say, I had such a compliment yesterday, from another old guy, who thought I was Eden's Mum - a white guy with a red beard, wearing a kufi, who also asked God to bless me.

Gratefuls:
- Julia leaving work early, so I got a much needed nap
- my Psalm reading today (4v4-5) helping me cope with the anger I feel at Rishi and his cronies (who I'd like to drag by their ears to spend the day in Julia's ward to see the suffering their selfishness is causing)
- Mike making such good progress on the North Wing, in our house in Mourão

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.