Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Train Spotting

TUESDAY

I put on my anorak and headed off to the Marine Lake at Rhyl to do a bit of train spotting this morning. The three locomotives I spotted were:

44932 Black 5 running tender first and pulling the "Welsh Mountaineer" from Preston to Blaenau Ffestiniog and crossing the River Clwyd Estuary (main blip).

158 840 British Rail Express Sprinter DMU running from Holyhead to Birmingham (see extra).

"Clara" built in 1961 for the Dudley Zoo Railway and currently running in circles around Rhyl Marine Lake (see extra).

This afternoon I rubbed down and applied a coat of grey primer on the garage door which was previously an awful shade of blue.

The sky has now cleared - I wonder if tonight's supermoon will be visible later?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.