LincolnWarrior

By LincolnWarrior

Feeding Time

After work this evening pleased to say the weather was dry so decided to head out and find a blip .I was not sure what to blip and decided to go for a quick walk in the local park as the sky was starting to look a little dark but thankfully the rain stayed away.
While up the top area I heard a screeching sound and then a 2nd one and thought that it sounded like a bird of prey calling to a 2nd one.
I was correct and spotted an adult sparrow hawk  flying around and it was calling away to a young bird. While stood in the edge of some trees the adult flew past me and dropped something a few minutes later the young bird was spotted and it went down to the food to feed. I managed a few shots this was the best of the bunch making its self look as big a possible when it spotted me. Moving around a fair bit so not the sharpest shot. I watched it for a couple of minutes then moved off so as not to  disturb them .

Back home and now watching some cricket the  one hundred series has started tonight a very fast and entertaining version 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.