Snapdecisions

By HF1

Little Hall, Lavenham

It was time for me to leave my friend in Saxmundham and head home ! Dreading, the long drive and feeling tired, I stopped off in Lavenham and found an excellent cafe for coffee and soup    (there might have been a slice of orange and almond cake too )
However, I lost an hour and a half so hit lots of traffic on M11 and M25 which was basically just a crawl for 50 miles . Unfortunately, there had been an earlier accident on A303 so that was another hold up which meant the journey was over 8 hours ! I didn’t arrive home until 8:0 pm having left Saxmundham at 11:0 am !  
This Little Hall in Lavenham looks intriguing but it wasn’t open although there was a leaflet explaining that it was a family home still since the 14th century. It has knot gardens too . Another time …..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.