Boomerang

By Boomerang

Bad hair day

I wonder what I did for an EB before Bertie came along? It was 10.00pm when I realised that I hadn’t taken any photographs today so Bertie obliged.  
The day started well as I managed to pack most things into the camper van, only the fridge contents to do tomorrow. Then the day went downhill. I wanted to take my SLR camera on holiday to try to get to grips with it and use it more, but where was it? I hunted high and low, in every corner possible, even the most unlikely places. I began to wonder if I had left it somewhere without realising. Imagine my relief when Nick discovered it under a couple of blankets on a chair in the bedroom. What it was doing there I do not know, but sighs of relief all round (and self-recrimination for time wasted.) 
The rest of the afternoon was then spent online, trying to find a new water boiler for our van. The van is booked in with our friendly technician in Perth to have the work done on Friday but this afternoon he phoned to tell us that he had been let down by his supplier, despite ordering what was needed weeks ago. So I joined the search for another and I think I have now found one but have to wait until 9.00am tomorrow to find out if they can get it to Perth in time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.