and through the wire...

By hesscat

Barbenheimer - Part 2

Booked over a week ago, we finally went to see Oppenheimer. Like any other Chris Nolan film, it had to be iMax, and decent seats, hence the delay. Apart from seeing the trailer a couple of times, I've kept away from any discussions about the film and although knowing he was the father of the atom bomb, that was all I knew. 

I've been hooked on Chris Nolan films since Batman Begins however, with most films messing with the timelines in the story requiring concentration, and/or repeated viewings :-) It was a gripping and fascinating story, occasionally I wasn't aware of the relevance of some scenes until later, so much so that I do want to see it again, but I really enjoyed it and glad I can now start reading about it all. Annoyingly though... Robert Downey Jr. has a major part, when I first saw him I thought "Oh, that almost looks like Robert Downey Jr.". Every time I saw him again "Wow, how does he look so like RD Jr.?". But there was something that didn't look right, his hair, glasses, an older look, only when the credits came up was I convinced. Doh!

This is Arlo on his early evening walk having a drink, then rummage for a stone to carry up to the grass to get stuck later in the gardiner's tractor, mower, I assume...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.