AnneILM60

By AnneILM60

Fungi

These little fungi are just some of the pieces that have popped up around the yard with all the rain these last few days

I drove down to Fix-a-Friend on the other side of Winnabow, to pick up a trap to try and catch the little kitten. Then I went to the pharmacy to pick up prescriptions followed by Hudson’s where I got bird & squirrel food.

Once home I had lunch and then filled bird feeders and the squirrel picnic table before putting food in the trap and setting it out in the hopes of getting the kitten tonight.

Around supper time we had a torrential downpour which left the ground very soggy and mushy in places for when it was time to take Havoc out. Havoc was a hoot in that I called his name and he immediately came across the yard to me and sat down in front of me and waited for a treat! I had just called his name to distract him from where the kitten hides.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.