ninniex

By ninniex

WidWed....man made

Wowsers! We have had the most horrendous weather with thunder, lightning and so much rain that there are many areas of localised flooding! In all the years we have been here I have never seen so much ground water.  The lighting began at about midnight with rain so heavy on the tin roof it even dulled the Driver's snoring! That has to be a good thing ;-))

My man-made structure is the Canal Rocks walkway which we were a bit naughty venturing out on as its dangerous when wet. (We being Doyley 22 and me). It was so cold, windy and wet but we had fun - back to our childhoods. Thanks goodness I packed my waterproof golf pants! 
My extra (same as Marg's) is of the Gunyulgup Brook almost reaching the road. It's usually little more than a trickle. There are paddocks that are lakes, creeks turned into raging rivers and it's still raining...

I wonder what tomorrow will bring. I think we girls will do a bit of "shopping" before we go to lunch. 

Thanks again to bobsblips for hosting WW

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.