I am camera

By Martinski

Postcards of Inverness, number 2

I was ‘doon the toon’ again today visiting a variety of loations. Yellow Dog liked it. ”It’s like a mystery tour,” he said. Today was fairly painless. At the GP practice a nurse took some of my blood, did my blood pressure and asked me a few questions, none too invasive. I posted off the bonfire toffees once I could remember the last part of my father-in-law’s postcode. I also tried to deliver a package to a friend’s flat. Not for the first time I could not get access to the building. What does the postie do? Lastly I visited Tesco to buy all the things I forgot yesterday.
 Yellow Dog said: “Where are we going tomorrow?” It was a difficult question.
“I don’t know." I said. "I never plan that far ahead.”
For the uninitiated, Yellow Dog is my trusty Toyota Aygo. It’s yellow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.