JohnW

By JohnW

One of those days

I did think that I would force myself out and get a WidWed blip, but the day just disappeared swallowing up all manner of problems and anomalies.
 
Not least Herbie got lost again.  I managed to get him going but this time I Googled his symptoms. Loosing connection, which causes him to stop, and if no one speaks to him he sulks and shuts down to save battery, is apparently a very common phenomenon in recent years (perhaps just months) and seems to be tied up with updates on mobile apps.  Adjustments have been made, but don’t hold your breath.  It was good to see that the method I took using common sense to re-set Herbie is the method instructed by Husqvarna. Husqvarna however didn’t admit to the problem, good old YouTube came to the rescue there.
 
Aquarium overdue for filters AGAIN! I’ve set up a reminder in Outlook now.  Comes a bit pricy when you have to order that lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.