WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Extra

So the Extra that Tesco didn’t tell me would be for free was the cold. Three days ago today - I haven’t been anywhere else to catch anything. And it was horribly mobbed. I remember moving out of the way of a spluttering baby and dodging many trolleys. 

I thought it was a hayfever feeling but realised, when I got home from my ride feeling a little too tired for the 16 mile circuit, what it was likely to be. 

But, I got a ride in! 

It was wonderful - and the road I wanted to cycle after SatNav inadvertently brought me that way in. It’s a bit of a slog at the start but once you’re up high, it’s a wonderful gently rising road with wide-reaching views of bracken-filled moorland, hills and valleys. 

(I spotted Michelin man running in the sky when I was going through my photos! Do you see him?)

I think that’ll be my cycling finished based on my symptoms but I have a plan for my last day tomorrow… a Welsh bog. I’m finding that particularly exciting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.