Gaia's Child

By maura143

Hey, a Jay

I find these common feeder visitors a challenge to photograph. Blue Jays swoop in, grab a bit of peanut and then fly off. In Miami, our 'Party' (a group of Blue Jays is called a 'Party' or  a 'Band') of jays consisted of a dozen or so members, they traveled noisily together and absolutely loved raw peanuts in the shell. Here in G'ville, the single Jays or maybe a pair will occasionally visit the feeders. They never even give a glance to the whole peanuts we toss out for the squirrels. (yes, we feed the squirrels, trying to bribe them into leaving everything else unchewed, I guess). Good news, at least for me...I'm up and walking about! My finally healed leg is a bit weak and doesn't seem like it to belongs to me. Working daily on strengthening it. m

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.