Linda’s next decade

By pixelpixie

Up and over

It finally stopped raining early evening so I made my way to Old Portsmouth to take a blip of this extraordinary bit of metalwork that has sprung up in the streets. Southern Water have, in their wisdom, constructed this 'temporary' overground sewerage pipe pipe to help prevent flooding in the future. According to one press release it is to be completed by the time of the Victorious Festival (Bank holiday). Mmmm we'll see!! . Actually I quite like the heavy engineering look of it = the bolts and its rusty colour. But there is such lot of paraphernalia around it and rather heavy fencing, which makes it look very ugly Roads are completely disrupted and residents are evidently not happy with the new alien. 

However I though I'd give it a digital memory in Bobsblip challenge of Manmade for Wide Wednesday. Thanks for hosting Bob 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.