Pisky29

By Pisky29

Much meandering

Some people seem to find Blip a good place to constantly talk about their woes and seek sympathy. Perhaps it’s the feeling of a safe environment, with the ability to remain anonymous if you prefer. Each to their own. I’ve also noticed some examples of  extended social media narcissism here and there too, turns me right off, but perhaps these seek each other out. No doubt everyone has their reasons, and that very mix is probably what makes it the unique community it’s grown to be. Who am I to judge?!

I’ve realised that after the initial challenge I’ve used it in part as a journal, and as life became ever more challenging, particularly personal health, it was a good way to (mostly) capture some of the highlights, and mask the crap. It’s meant I can look back in darker times and see things aren't and haven’t been all quite as shit as they might be feeling. It helps me to stay grateful for the good things, and today that really helps. Nuff said.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.