Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Bridge of Aspiration

This is the bridge that was built between the Royal Opera House and The Royal Ballet School in order to ease the students way between the two when they were required for rehearsal or shows etc. It's a big deal to cross it. Carys hasn't crossed it but today was given the opportunity to get some photos on it (For about two minutes if that!). An opportunity that she has been dying for for five years, since she first set foot in the upper school.

I met her for lunch before I headed to the Piccadilly Theatre to watch the Moulin Rouge matinee from the stalls! I managed to get row D in the Moulin Rouge lottery for £29! Those seats normally sell for £129! It was amazing, intense and I would go again tomorrow. First time seeing Melissa James as Satine, she was outstanding, Jamie Muscato is awesome as Christian. I also saw Katie, Carys's ballet teacher through lockdown, doing her thing close up. Carys was not impressed with me going without her, but will be pleased to hear that Katie has signed for another year so we will, I am sure, go again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.