SoozaDay

By soozaday

Oh, What a Morning!

Every once in awhile someone creates a labyrinth, or some other sculpted design, on the beach. I’ve only seen pictures, but this morning I was right there with the real thing, and what a joy it was! I was so delighted to find it, and so stunned that no one else seemed to notice it. I stand grinning at the entrance to the patterns raked in the sand. Who did this? and thank you! After viewing it from many angles, I drove over to the other side of the river to see it from above. It’s the only time I’ve ever wished for a drone. You can see that the river and the tides have already chunked out big areas around the edges. Two dogs race across the fragile surface. It won’t be long now.


As an experiment, I used the audio feature in Notes to record my impressions as I walked. The result was hilarious (in italics). 

I just me in the ocean with gentle rolling of empty muscle shells in the surf there must be some rough stair to hear that Lisa, and then the wire you Shahzad comes back in and see lions are barking over anymore. 000 I can see the lighthouse, but I won’t be able to cross over there. The river mouth river is full, and hey Cito, Lawrence guy
Call sound of the surf a seagull flies by rocks and shells rolling in the outgoing tide see lions barking out on the wharf. I can see the lighthouse skies low and dark blue clouds. No sign of the sunny afternoon. We’re going to have later I will sound is hard , it’s nice right now there’s no one here for me. Water comes in and I was out…

Just me and the ocean. The gentle sound of a long wave breaking on the shore. A lone seagull flies by. Rocks and empty mussel shells roll in the outgoing tide. Sea lions bark from the far end of the wharf. I am at the river mouth. I can see the lighthouse, but I won’t be able to cross to the other beach, the current here is too strong. The sky is low and dark, thick with clouds. No sign of the sunny afternoon that we’re sure to have later. It’s nice right now, no one here but me. Water comes in and goes out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.