As seen by me...

By GrantR

A series of firsts...

Feeling much better tonight so was out the blocks like Linford Christie to get out and about after dinner.

Youngest son suggested Craiglockhart Hill tonight so we parked up at the pond, got the dog, the cameras and off we went. To be honest, the place would be great to do wildlife shots and I still had the 70-200 with the 2x teleconverter on but the light was crap tonight. Had that lens setup been on the D90 it might have worked but not a hope on the D70.

As I got nothing I really liked there we headed up town. Again the light was mince so there wasn't a lot of hope. Parked up on Parliament Hill and headed down the mound to the Gardens, then off to under the North Bridge, crap there and then finally off to Castle Terrace, where, as the Edinburgh blippers will know, is where I took this one.

Light was an issue all night and would you believe it, on the way home there was the most amazing looking sunset, the sun was lighting up the clouds from behind and it looked great, should have headed for Cramond or the Crags!

Still, enjoy the castle in ominous HDR, my first attempt at HDR in B&W and I think, my first B&W blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.