NigelHarvey

By NigelHarvey

Old College

I walk this way to work often. I find that I have two or three routes, and select them each occasionally. This route is my favourite, and most frequently walked. I sometimes think of making a video of my walk to work, splicing it together to show the route over the seasons, setting it to music. I think about it but never get around to starting it.
It's been another fantastic summers day today. I felt a bit out of sorts yesterday, I don't know what that was about. Motivation low, mood low, spirits tired and dull. Negative energy. I think that was reflected in my photograph for the day - I just felt that I couldn't be bothered, and that attitude showed itself in my photograph. A different day today - there was spring in my step this morning and I felt bright and alert. I started taking photographs on the way to work, and came home with range of shots to choose from. My mood and energy levels again reflecting in my photographs. Another day tomorrow.

LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.