Tête-à-tête

This is blatant plagiarism of Normie's blip this morning. She sparked an idea which I tried to set up but the tiny patch of undappled sun in the garden kept moving and the fragile seed heads disintegrated at the slightest look. I got through about 30 dandelions without getting the picture I wanted. The way the seeds gently wafted away set me thinking about dementia so I changed tack and started trying to make the shadows more whole than the original.

Anyway - what you see is a work in progress. I don't know when the next stage will be as I don't have any dandelions left and I don't think they're at a stage of their life that I can go scavenging for them.

But judging from today's seed scattering I'll have a bumper crop next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.