madwill's world

By madwill

Heron

When Mrs madwill went off to the NEC this morning I set off on a walk along the Grand Union Canal, in the direction of Birmingham. Nice bright morning, lots of blue sky and some sunshine.

Lots of moored boats, but none on the move today. I stood and watched this heron for ages…he hardly moved..apart from a brief wing stretch…see extra 1.

I  have added another couple of extras..including one side of a footbridge over the canal..I was intrigued by the markings in the stone just above the water line, but I haven’t been able to find any information about them. The last extra is just a nice view around a curve, with a (moored) boat visible through the bridge.

I  walked 8.25 miles…with a bit of rain for the last 1.5….annoyingly just as I passed the pub where I was going to stop for lunch…so I just carried on back to the chalet and grabbed a sandwich here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.