Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Rosebay Willowherb

A busy day, but we now have a new window cleaner. Our previous window cleaner, who did some painting for us and repaired the gate, disappeared and never returned to finished the last two days of work. He left all his rubbish and one of his ladders. We now have to find someone to finish the work and make good the gates, which I suspect have to be taken to pieces and re-made.
 
We only have one car now, after all I can only drive one at once. Yesterday the garage collected her for her annual service and MOT. They brought her back this afternoon, service complete and she past her MOT; she is almost twenty years old, so I hope she keeps going for a few years yet.
 
I went to the pharmacy this afternoon to collect the rest of my daughter’s prescription as they did not have it all when I went yesterday; I took today’s picture of some wildflowers on my One Street.
 
The temperature at noon today was twenty degrees Celsius. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.