stujphoto

By stujphoto

Gaudy Anniversary

I was wondering how I could celebrate my 9th year anniversary (actually it's more like nine and a half years with some gaps) I thought I should share one of my more experimental techniques - playing with polarised light in photoshop filters. As you can see my favourite filter is the distort twirl one. I don't recall coming across anybody else in the blip universe who does this though I would pleased to hear if someone else has tried it. With my love of primary colours and intricate designs it is an area I am happy to explore and it is so easy to do. You just need a CD ( remember those things) a LED light, a camera and Photoshop. 

One of the things I most enjoy about Blipping is that it pushes you to try different techniques and come up with. a fresh image rather than be endlessly repetitive. Thanks very much to Ingerborg for administering the Abstract Thursday Challenge for so many years and pushing us to think outside the box.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.