Eye to Eye

By HilarysView

Not in the Himalayas

Firstly, huge thanks for the many gifts for yesterday’s blip. At the moment we have so many visitors popping in and out I really haven’t had time to recover from my walks as well, to thank you individually. This is not going to change for a while so apologies for little commenting. 

I know of two yak herds in our area so there must be more in Switzerland. How they have been imported from the Himalayas, I don’t know. Every year I hope to see some baby yaks and I have never seen such a tiny one. It doesn’t have an ear tag yet! Both Mum and baby look exhausted so it is probably a newborn. Others in the herd were trying to keep cool either on the snow or in the lake on the way up to Pic Chaussy (extras). They are such beautiful and powerful animals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.