My Life With Luna

By chrisA

It's been a lovely day, we walked by the river this morning and after lunch I thought I would cut back some brambles at the bottom of the garden that are coming over the fence from next door.
Unknowingly I stood in a wasps nest and got multiple stings, feet, legs, bottom, arm, hands, back and cheeky little blighters even managed to  get into my underwear (that one is tender).   Glad I was wearing jeans and a long sleeved top and not shorts and t-shirt.   Fortunately Luna escaped any but was obviously worried by my predicament and seems very concerned if she sees one coming indoors, so I'm being extra vigilant until I can get the nest 'seen to'.
This picture was taken before all the shenanigans esrlier, she is favouring Monkey at the moment and is rarely apart from him. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.