Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Musselburgh lagoons

Hurrah, the sun came out today but was eventually beaten back by the rain again. At least it stayed dry when I took Phin over to Musselburgh for a romp around.

There were a couple of holiday club groups on the lagoon using kayaks and paddle boards but there was still plenty space for Phin to have a swim whilst bobbing in the water for the ball if remembered to take with us!

Mr PHL and I nipped out to the Gyle shopping centre as there was a sale on and as he’s lost a fair bit of weight none of his trousers stay up. He managed to find a few bits but the women’s selection was pretty poor. I think there’s more online but there will be too much choice so I won’t bother for now,

As I write this the rain is thundering down outside the window and Phin is snoozing on his upstairs bed.

I really liked the wildflowers on the banking beside the John Muir way and hope it works as a natural abstract. Thanks Ingeborg.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.