Schoenies

By Schoenies

African Hoopoe

This is a quick grab shot, zoomed and cropped, of this lovely bird in my garden today. I haven't had one here for some time so I was excited to see it. It had a good feed of insects in the grass.
The weather today has been hot -27 deg C, real summer's day in winter. 
A visit to the hairdresser today for a much needed colour and cut, followed by a visit to a new bakery nearby that I'd been told about. A decadent custard slice was most enjoyed (guilt trip followed!)
Early golf tomorrow - I hope after today's heat that the course has dried out. I don't feel like squelching around again like we did on Tuesday.
Good news is that my lovely goddaughter, Kat Swanepoel, a paralympic swimmer, won a gold medal in the 150 Individual Medley at the World championships in Manchester. I am so proud of her - paralysed from the waist down, blind in one eye, but she is such a positive person. She has also won a silver medal, and is swimming again this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.