MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Geocaching in Wigan and other stuff

Originally we had a different plan for this week's geocaching but the weather forecast was abysmal for Wednesday so we moved it to Thursday and changed the caches to one adventure lab (5 stages) as the forecast was bad again.
Yesterday turned out way different to the forecast (grrrr) - heavy rain and thunderstorms were supposed to happen but it didn't do either all day and only rained in the evening!
Clavicle, neck and shoulder a lot less painful today, phew. However, I had headache on and off a lot and think that was due to spasm in the back of the neck. All pain has gradually lessened as the day has worn on so I'm hopeful I've turned the corner!
This afternoon I did a bit of weeding in the front garden and sweeping up of seeds on our paths from the lime trees on our avenue - didn't do a lot as don't want to risk setting the shoulder etc. back.
This afternoon I received a letter about my NHS ophthalmology referral (cataract) and it stated "You need to book your appointment" and to do this online (you can only phone if you have no internet access).
I followed the directions and received a notification "There are no appointments available". The only option left (according to the letter) was to select if I would like them to contact me about an appointment so I selected this option to receive the information that if nobody has contacted me by Sep 28th, to ring this number (number was provided) and it stated that there are the same number of appointments available online as there are by telephone.
That will be zero then?
(This means I must wonder if I will get contacted and I might have to wonder for 8 weeks before I can ring them. What a load of cr*p!)
I was then directed to a survey asking how satisfied or dissatisfied I was with the appointment booking system! Well, I wonder if you can guess my rating?!
Daughter is unlikely to get a result from her MRI for a while - the results have been taking 3 months at Salford.
Yes, 3 months! 
Imagine this when you are waiting to see if your brain tumour has grown.
Feeling totally disillusioned with the NHS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.