as seen

By jankerman

A neighbour comes for afternoon tea

Well it had to happen at some point! Looked out to see one of the sheep from the paddock in front of the house happily trimming the grass! Mrs A S  set of to tell the owners as we didn't have a phone number for them (now rectified), I turned my back for a moment and it had gone! Luckily it turned out it had gone back into its paddock and not out on to the road. A short while later we got to meet  the new tenant and exchange phone numbers.
I managed two spells in the garden today a bit of dead heading and with this short window of dry weather available I cut the back grass.
I saw the consultant on Monday, and for the first time in a long while my age was considered a positive way forward in that he thinks I am young enough and strong enough to propose a valve replacement rather than stents. While I am not over joyed at the surgery I do know a couple of people who have had the op and benefit hugely. Have to have an angiogram first, so no time scale given. Fingers crossed not be to long as I am getting a little touch of cabin fever!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.