One way traffic

By Mobius

Bystander

..Train the Trainer Training Course (RFU - Rugby Football Union)

In essence it was about how to train others (ie bystanders) to recognise and deal with inappropriate behaviour they see in others, so covers bullying/harassment, poor conduct, inclusivity and has links to mental wellbeing too. 

Felt priviledged (I think) to be selected to attend this training course at Broad Street RFC near Coventry today. I think myself and one other from Leek RFC  were the only amateur and club representatives there. Most were RFU employees in development type roles and a few from The Professional Rugby Association for ex professional players, including one ex professional player. I'll will expect travel expenses to be re-imbursed.

It was lead by the RFU Director for Inclusivity and Diversity, and a team of 3 others including the RFU Disciplinary Director.

I was a little nervous attending because of my current neck and tongue spasms but just about managed ok in the 10:30-15:30 session.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.