PandaPics

By pandammonium

Poking around

On Sunday, I was poking about in Mr Perkins’ fluff to find and remove the sticky burrs he insists on collecting in his fluff. I’m sure he rolls around in the burr bush deliberately. Anyway, I found a lump on his arm.

I phoned the vet yesterday and made an appointment for today.

Mr Perkins was displeased. Not only had I been poking around in his arm, which he objected to at the time, but here’s the vet poking around in his arm. Poor Mr Perkins. He was ever so well behaved, though. Such a good boy.

After poking around in his arm, the vet declared it a cyst. Nothing to worry about. We’re to keep an eye on it to make sure it doesn’t suddenly become git wass, in which case, he’s to go back.

If it were to burst, creamy white goop (not pus) would come out, and someone would have to clean it up. I’m far too squeamish, so that would be Mr Pandammonium’s job.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.