Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Ancient woodland

Blipped on the last day of my holiday - and I haven't blipped anything since the day I arrived. Oh dear, some urgent back-blipping is needed! This is the part of the holiday I like least - having to pack everything up and be ready to leave at 10am tomorrow. 

However, I had an excellent last day as it didn't rain! And I did my longest walk since my hip operation! It's a walk I've done before, but not for a while, from Abbey St Bathans to Edin Hall Broch. I love Abbey St Bathans as it's a village tucked away in a valley which has a secret feel to it. This particular bit of woodland is ancient because no one would ever have disturbed it as it's in a very steep-sided valley. I did a bit of a drive round some of the neighbouring countryside before returning to the cottage and sitting in the sun with a cup of tea. A meadow brown butterfly obligingly settled on the table so I could have it as an extra photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.