Lala's Journal

By Lala

Lone Agapanthus…

….but it’s one more than last year!

Worked from home today, and cracked out a full KS2 Castle based work book. Took my lunch break at a solicitors. My will has been bothering me, and with good reason! Middle son Daniel is disabled, unable to work, and lives on UC and PIP. If I pop my clogs without needing care etc, he will receive one third of the sale of the house, and immediately lose all his benefits. He would then have to reapply when that sum was gone, having only used it for living expenses. There is a way round it however and the solicitor is going to arrange some sort of disabled trust, which can be overseen by his brothers. That way he can use the money for his benefit, and I feel much happier knowing he will have it to draw on as his disabilities are degenerative, and he will need at the very least a mobility scooter in the future. Stalker will be pleased to hear that I also set a power of attorney in motion! 

One of the team has asked if she can come in tomorrow for a chat over coffee. If another one is going to leave, I will need to be nice, and not react as badly as before! Fingers crossed it’s not that. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.